The management team at The Physician Alliance brings together a diverse group of professionals who are proven experts in their respective field. Each team member is committed to working with our physician members and practice staff to improve patient quality of care and achieve our members' goals.

Our Leadership Team


Michael Madden
President & CEO
Heather Hall
Vice President, Corporate Communications


Jennie Lekich
Director, Clinical Informatics
                    Carolyn Rada, RN, MSN
Executive Vice President, Population Health Management


Ashley Shreve
Director, Practice Transformations
Oleg Savka
Director, Systems & Informatics


          Karen Swanson, MD
Chief Medical Officer


Michele Nichols
Executive Vice Pres., Admininstrative Services
Robert Asmussen
 Senior Business Advisor







Board of Managers


Dennis Ramus, MD, chairperson
Bay Area Family Physicians

Daniel Megler, MD, vice chairperson
Lakeshore Ear, Nose & Throat, PC

Trpko Dimovski, MD – Treasurer
Cornerstone Schoenherr Family Practice

William Oppat, MD – Secretary
Comprehensive Vascular Care, PC

Eugene Agnone, MD
Michigan Cancer Specialists, PLC

Mazen Alsaqa, MD
Sterling Medical Group

Maan Askar, MD
Maan Askar, MD PC

Bruce Benderoff, DO
Cornerstone Romeo Plank Medical Center

Paul Benson, MD
Be Well Medical Center

Dennis Bojrab, MD
Michigan Ear Institute, PLLC

Michael Little, MD
Schomaker & Little Pediatrics, PC

Sidney Simonian, DO
Affiliated Eye Surgeons

Robert Takla, MD
Emergency Medicine, Ascension St. John Hospital

Kevin Thompson, MD  
Park Internal Medicine

Robert Zaid, DO
PrimeCare of Novi